The Liver Bird Safari Walking Tour

The Liver Bird Safari Walking Tour
An alternative way to discover the history of Liverpool

Liverpool is famous for the birds on the magnificent Liver Building, the first ever Skyscraper in the UK. But there are in fact over 100 Liver Birds in the City. Join us for a lively, fun 2 hour WALKING TOUR safari around the City Centre, starting at The Bluecoat, as we go Liver Bird-spotting and learn about the history of Liverpool along the way. Tour Finishes near the Waterfront.

Tour Dates:

Walks commence twice daily at 10.30am and 2.00pm on the following dates in 2022:

 

May:

Fri 6th May 10:30am and 2pm

Sun 8th May 10:30am and 2pm

Sun 15th May 10:30am and 2pm

Fri 20th May 10:30am and 2pm

Sun 22nd May 10:30am and 2pm

Fri 27th May 10:30am and 2pm

Sun 29th May 10:30am and 2pm

June:

Friday – 3rd June- 10:30am and 2pm

Friday 10th June- 10:30am and 2pm

Friday 17th June- 10:30am

Sunday 19th June – 10:30 and 2pm

July:

Friday 1st July – 10:30 and 2pm

Thursday 14th July – 7pm

Friday 15th July – 10:30

Sunday 17th July ­- 10:30 and 2pm

Thursday 28th July -7pm

Friday 29th July – 10:30 and 2pm

Sunday 31st July – 10:30 and 2pm

August:

Thursday 4th Aug – 7pm

Friday 5th Aug – 10:30 and 2pm

Sunday 7th Aug – 10:30 and 2pm

Thursday 18th Aug – 7pm

Friday 19th Aug – 10:30 and 2pm

Sunday 21st Aug ­- 10:30 and 2pm

Thursday 25th Aug – 7pm

Friday 26th Aug – 10:30 and 2pm

Mon 29th Aug – 10:30 and 2pm

Share this:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Tour Information:

Tickets Available Now

Ticket Price:

Adults £12, Children/Concessions £10

(incl. administration fee) plus no fulfilment fee per order.

If you experience any issues with booking please don’t hesitate to contact ArtsGroupie.

Meeting Point:

Outside The Bluecoat, 8 School Ln, Liverpool L1 3BX

Walk ends:

Near the Waterfront

Find Us:

What to bring:

Please wear comfortable shoes, ensure you visit the bathroom before the tour commences. Bring an umbrella or water proof if rain is forecast. Binoculars will be a bonus (to see the birds up close and in intricate detail).

Become an ArtsGroupie!

Join our mailing list and be the first to hear about new ArtsGroupie projects and forthcoming events.